Recurring Day Dream: Snow


#Quest2016 # Daydream

Part of Tracking Wonder: Quest 2016

Question 5: Scott Barry Kaufman, Director of the Imagination Institute at the University of Pennsylvania,and author of Ungifted: Intelligence Redefined.

Recurring Day-Dream
What recurring day-dream of 2016 inspires you to do business as unusual like never before?

I’ve been quite busy this year with little time to day-dream. So, thank you for reminding me to start day-dreaming again.

snowprintSnow, that would be my recurring day-dream.

To scrunch over freshly fallen snow, marvel at those few powdery flakes which kiss my overheated cheeks, grin to myself, and feel my cheek muscles I often forget are there, try to freeze into a permanent smile…to pretend for a moment that the earth is as pristine and quiet as the white carpet laid out before me. And perhaps, if I’m lucky, run into a friendly satiated polar bear…

And the only way I could get to this snow is to travel— far south or far north, as usual–expensive places to visit, but I know I’ll love them 😀

 

Share your thoughts

