Mad scientists and writers overwhelm


One novel revision, two blogs, three unfinished stories, and some great stories to beta-read or critique. Every writer’s solution to writer’s block.

Resulting Problem: one overheated brain.

Or rather, one body which, like Detritus, does not function well in extreme heat.
So while I imagine a solution better than Detritus’ cap, and deal with overheating laptops, I look fondly back to cooler times when I wrote the two pieces that follow.

If you’re so inclined, you can check them out, or you could have an ice-cream and think of me…

For those of you who’ve been wondering where I find so many great graphics, or how I save time with them, you answers lie here.

And if you’re wondering which Mad Scientist Paper I found myself writing about, you can read Dr M A De Bruin’s whole presentation over at the Mad Scientist Journal Blog. I was most delighted to see that they even managed to secure a highly illuminating page from his notebook. I just love the diagrams 😀

Don’t worry, I haven’t turned into a Minion and don’t intend emigrating to Discworld–yet. I’ll see you around, right here, sometime soon…:)

 

Share your thoughts

