If we were having coffee…


I missed the #weekendcoffeeshare, but here it is anyway.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you it’s been a strange start to the second half of this year, especially when the internet was on the fritz for two weeks, and then our faithful desktop died.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that while I haven’t placed any other of my stories since February, I’ve been busier than ever.
There’s these great books I’m beta-reading, and new friends I’ve made. And we’re learning all the time from each other. I can’t think of a better time to be a writer.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that most of last month was spent designing for my RedBubble debut, and that I’ve been really happy finding a balance between design and writing.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that, as a result, I’m behind on the Situation No Win re-launch but I hope to catch up soon.

a sci-fi novellette
The old cover
New cover 2016
The New cover 2016

If we were having coffee right now, I’d smile and point out that I’ve quietly changed the cover for Here Be Monsters (the next story I plan to revise), and you didn’t even notice. I’d show them to you and ask which cover you prefer. Then I’d tell you that I’d read somewhere that someone (NASA probably) is growing plants in ‘Mars type soil’. Then I’d frown and ask you what you think ‘Mars type soil’ might actually be, and why don’t they just grow fenugreek in cotton wool like we did in school? After all cotton’s got to be more intrinsically nutritious certain fast foods.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that its almost been a year since my gran passed away and that I’m glad all the associated rituals are over and that all that’s left is her Nanny Ogg smile 😀

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I’ve been right so far about what my future self from last December would tell me now. I’d also tell you that’s its good to have a piece of work stand the test of time, even if it’s only been for seven months thus far…and that I hope my future self will be proven wrong about one thing…

future self negatives small

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you about Noisetrade, but more about that next time ‘cos I’ve got to rush soon. I’ve got lots to catch up on work-wise, but that’s OK, ‘cos catching up with you today is more important. So, have another cup and lets hang out for a little while longer 😀

Share your thoughts

